

#### **Candidate Compliance with Filing Requirements**

Municipal Elections Act, 1996, s.88.25, s. 88.23(4)

In accordance with section 88.25 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (the "MEA"), all nominated candidates, including those who later withdrew their nomination, must disclose and report any contributions and expenses during their campaign period by filing a financial statement. A separate financial statement is required for each office for which the candidate was nominated.

Pursuant to subsection 88.23(4) of the MEA, this report sets out all candidates in the 2022 Municipal Elections and indicates whether each candidate complied with section 88.25 of the MEA.

Candidates that failed to file a financial statement and auditor's report by March 31, 2023 (or by 2 p.m. on May 1, 2023, the day that is 30 days after the applicable day for filing the documents) are deemed to be in default. In accordance with subsection 88.23(2) of the MEA, such candidates forfeit any office to which they were elected and are ineligible to be elected or appointed to any office to which the MEA applies until the next regular election has taken place.

Set out below in Appendix "A" is a list of all nominated candidates in the 2022 Municipal Elections. Candidates are listed by office, as follows:

- Mayor
- Councillor
- Limestone District School Board Trustee
- Algonquin Lakeshore Catholic District School Board Trustee
- Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario Trustee; and
- Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est Trustee.

Dated this 2	nd day of	May, 2023
--------------	-----------	-----------

Original signed by Janet Jaynes		
Jar	net Jaynes, Acting City Clerk	

## Appendix A

## Mayor

Name of Candidate	Complied with section 88.25
Tina Fraser	Yes
Skyler McArthur-O'Blenes	Yes
Bryan Paterson	Yes
Ivan Stoiljkovic	Yes

### Councillor

Name of Candidate	District	Complied with section 88.25
Gary Oosterhof	District 1 – Countryside	Yes
Paul Chaves	District 2 – Loyalist- Cataraqui	Yes
Jacqui Collier	District 2 – Loyalist- Cataraqui	Yes
Lisa Osanic	District 3, Collins-Bayridge	Yes
Joel Thompson	District 3, Collins-Bayridge	No
Wayne Hill	District 4 - Lakeside	Yes
Wendy Stephen	District 4 - Lakeside	Yes
Don Amos	District 5 - Portsmouth	Yes
Nicole Florent	District 5 - Portsmouth	Yes
Colleen Murphy	District 5 - Portsmouth	Yes
Oren Nimelman	District 5 - Portsmouth	Yes
Ashley Perna	District 5 - Portsmouth	No
Zachary Typhair	District 5 - Portsmouth	Yes
Sebastian Vaillancourt	District 5 - Portsmouth	No
Jimmy Hassan	District 6 – Trillium	Yes
Rob Matheson	District 6 – Trillium	Yes
Hanny Philip	District 6 – Trillium	Yes
Joseph Dowser	District 7 – Kingscourt Rideau	Yes
Tom Gingrich	District 7 – Kingscourt Rideau	Yes
Michael Judd	District 7 – Kingscourt Rideau	Yes
Darryl McIntosh	District 7 – Kingscourt Rideau	No

Brandon Tozzo	District 7 – Kingscourt Rideau	Yes
Keaton Zandbergen	District 7 – Kingscourt Rideau	Yes
Jeff McLaren	District 8 – Meadowbrook- Strathcona	Yes
Michael Murphy	District 8 – Meadowbrook- Strathcona	Yes
Jacob Wynperle	District 8 – Meadowbrook- Strathcona	No
Annette Burfoot	District 9 - Williamsville	Yes
Selina Chiarelli	District 9 - Williamsville	No
Vincent Cinanni	District 9 - Williamsville	Yes
lan Clark	District 9 - Williamsville	Yes
Rob Fonger	District 9 - Williamsville	Yes
Keith Bilow (withdrawn)	District 10 - Sydenham	Yes
Paul Joseph Charbonneau	District 10 - Sydenham	Yes
Conny Glenn	District 10 - Sydenham	Yes
Rami Maassarani	District 10 - Sydenham	Yes
Peter Stroud	District 10 - Sydenham	Yes
Keith Bilow	District 11 – King's Town	Yes
Randy Casford (withdrawn)	District 11 – King's Town	No
Alexandria Liu	District 11 – King's Town	Yes
Gregory Ridge	District 11 – King's Town	Yes
Ryan Nelson Boehme	District 12 – Pittsburgh	Yes
Lindsay Duggan	District 12 – Pittsburgh	Yes
Eirik Rutherford (wthdrawn)	District 12 – Pittsburgh	Yes

### **Limestone District School Board**

Name of Candidate	Zone	Complied with section 88.25
Joyce MacLeod-Kane	Countryside, Kingscourt- Rideau & Williamsville	Yes
Paula Murray	Countryside, Kingscourt- Rideau & Williamsville	Yes
Jim Neill	Countryside, Kingscourt- Rideau & Williamsville	Yes
Bob Godkin	King's Town, Pittsburgh & Frontenac Islands	Yes
John Wernham	King's Town, Pittsburgh & Frontenac Islands	Yes
Elizabeth Ann Coveney	Lakeside & Trillium	Yes
Garrett Elliott	Lakeside & Trillium	Yes
Nida Qureshi	Lakeside & Trillium	No
Crystal Bevens-Leblanc	Loyalist-Cataraqui, Collins- Bayridge & Meadowbrook- Strathcona	Yes
Judith Brown	Loyalist-Cataraqui, Collins- Bayridge & Meadowbrook- Strathcona	Yes
Chris Scott	Loyalist-Cataraqui, Collins- Bayridge & Meadowbrook- Strathcona	Yes
Joy Morning	Portsmouth & Sydenham	Yes

# Algonquin & Lakeshore Catholic District School Board

Name of Candidate	Zone	Complied with section 88.25
Paul Brioux	Kingston & Frontenac Islands	No
Daniel Da Silva	Kingston & Frontenac Islands	Yes
Brian Evoy	Kingston & Frontenac Islands	Yes
Shawn Murphy	Kingston & Frontenac Islands	Yes
Terry Shea	Kingston & Frontenac Islands	Yes
Nicole Skladowski	Kingston & Frontenac Islands	Yes
Kathy Turkington	Kingston & Frontenac Islands	Yes

## Conseiller Scolaire Le Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario

Name of Candidate	Zone	Complied with section 88.25
Rachel Laforest	2	Yes

## Conseiller Scolaire Le Conseil des ecoles catholiques du Centre-Est

Name of Candidate	Zone	Complied with section 88.25
Michel Charron	1	Yes

Dated this 19 <sup>th</sup> day of August, 2022		
	Janet Jaynes, Acting, City Clerk	